Others 2014-2015


1. The 6th Outstanding Primary School Students Award Scheme, organized by Heung To Education Organization Ltd.:

Nicola Yeung (Pr. 6) – Winner

2. The Arts Ambassadors in the 7th Arts Ambassadors-in-School Scheme:

Adelaide Kwan (Pr. 6) and Cassandra Tung (Pr. 5) were appointed as the Arts Ambassadors in the 7th Arts Ambassadors-in-School Scheme, organized by the Hong Kong Arts Development Council and supported by the EDB. Students with outstanding performance in and enthusiasm for the promotion of arts were appointed as Arts Ambassadors. The Scheme provided them with more opportunities to participate in arts activities so as to broaden their horizons and extend their influence to the community.

3. The HK Budding Innovators Award (Digital Media) was organized by the Gifted Education Section of the Education Bureau (EDB). The aim of the competition was to provide a platform for students to develop and demonstrate their creativity through film creation and production.

1-minute video section
Vivian Cheung (Pr. 4), Charmaine Tung (Pr. 4) and Michelle Yuen (Pr. 4) – Bronze Award 
Angelina Wong (Pr. 4), Queency Leung (Pr. 4), Abigail Tang (Pr. 4) and Katie Lau (Pr. 4) – Merit Award 
Ho Nok Lam (Pr. 4), Rachel Leung (Pr. 4), Adele Wong (Pr. 4) and Candice Lee (Pr. 4) – Merit Award 

5-minute video section
Maggie Barnett (Pr. 4), Yeung Tsz Ching (Pr. 4), Nikkia Lo (Pr. 4) and Jolie Ng (Pr. 4) – Merit Award 
The team is also awarded “My Favourite Film Award”.

4. Mass Mutual Junior Space Camp Programme 2015
After three rigorous rounds of selected tests organized by Mass Mutual Asia, Ngai Zee Yee of Pr. 3 was chosen as a Junior Astronaut out of 2000 competitors. Together with her parent, Zee Yee attended a fully subsidized nine-day space exploration journey in the United States Space Camp in Huntsville, Alabama and the Kennedy Space Centre in Florida at the end of July 2015.