Music 2009-2010





The 62nd Hong Kong Schools Music Festival

Group Entries

Choral Singing in Chinese
Senior Choir:

First (Miss Anne Wu Trophy)
The Best Urban Primary School Choir Singing in Chinese (Hong Kong Treble Choir Trophy)
Television Broadcasts Ltd. Choral Prize $1000

Intermediate Choir: First (Madam Sun Fong Chung MBE BBS JP Trophy)

Junior Choir: First (The Hong Kong Children’s Choir Trophy)

Church Music Choir: First

Choral Singing in English
Senior Choir: Second
Intermediate Choir: First (Harry Ore Memorial Trophy)
Junior Choir: Second
Church Music Choir: Second
Percussion Bands
Age 13 or under: Third
Age 9 or under: First (Hong Kong Percussion Centre Trophy)   

Individual Entries

Vocal Solo in English

Age 13 or under (Group 3):

Second – Vanessa Wong

Age 11 or under (Group 1):

Third – Nicole Chan Wing Yin

(Group 3):

Second – Margaux Huey

Age 9 or under (Group 3):

First – Anson Chan

(Group 4):

First – Sarah Tsoi
Second – Nicole Chan Ying Ying

Vocal Solo in Chinese

Age 13 or under (Group 6):

Third – Vanessa Wong

Age 11 or under (Group 2):

First – Sarah Tsoi

(Group 3):

First – Nicole Chan Wing Yin

Recorder Solo
Age 11 or under (Group 6): Second – Rachel Ann

Recorder Duet
Age 13 or under (Group 2): Second – Kerry Lock & Tse Yan Wing
Age 11 or under (Group 1): Third – Natalie Ying & Samantha Tsang
Violin Solo

Grade 2 (Group 14):

Second – Nicole Ng Pui Lam

(Group 16):

Third – Samantha Tsang

Grade 5 (Group 16):

Second – Phoebe Fung

Cello Solo    
Junior (Group 3): Third – Sheung Wing Chun
  (Group 7): Third – Grace Lai

Xylophone Solo
Primary (Group 3): Third – Sharon Chu


Hong Kong Youth Music Interflows, organized by the Music Office of the Leisure and Cultural Services Department:

 String Orchestra Contest: Silver Award
 Symphony Orchestra Contest: Silver Award


Our Senior Choir was invited to perform at the Closing Concert of the 4th Chung Chi Christian Culture Festival on 21st March 2010 (Sunday), organized by the Chaplain’s Office of Chung Chi College of the Chinese University of Hong Kong.